The Kentucky Motor Vehicle Commission is responsible for:

  • License motor vehicle dealers, salespersons, manufacturers, distributors, and their representatives pursuant to KRS Chapter 190.
  • Provide consumer protection by investigating complaints against dealerships.
  • Issue administrative citations to dealers who fail to comply with the laws governing motor vehicle sales.

Current Commission Members:

  • Ray Cottrell, Sr., Chairman
  • Doug Dotson, Vice Chairman
  • Kenneth Blanton
  • Chuck Coldiron
  • Larry Craig
  • Sven Ekman
  • Del Farmer
  • Bill Kuster
  • Debbie Robke
  • Jo Shoop
  • Ron Jackson
  • Rodney Kuhl, Commissioner, Department of Vehicle Regulation